follow us on...

Ten to be inducted into Greater Baltimore Lacrosse Hall of Fame

Saturday, 31st December 2011

Categories Boy's/Men's, College, Girl's/Women's, High school, Pro, Posted 12/31/11

Ten legends of lacrosse will be inducted Jan. 21 into the Greater Baltimore Hall of Fame.

The inductees are:

Hall of Fame Class 2012

Sheehan Stanwick Burch (Georgetown All-American, women’s college analyst)

Paul Cantabene (Stevenson men’s coach)

Courtney Martinez Connor (Four-time NCAA champion as player at Maryland, college coach)

Lisa Dowling Costello (Record-setting player at Washington & Lee)

Betsy Givens Economou (Loyola College All-American, Maryland HS Player of Year)

Kathy Altemus Franz (Notre Dame Prep standout, pro golfer)

Tim Hormes (Standout at Calvert Hall, Washington College and Baltimore Thunder)

Jeff Jackson (Standout for Hampden-Sydney, Chesapeake Lacrosse Club, Baltimore Thunder)

Robert Francis Lindsey (Posthumously; standout and later coach at McDonogh School, starred at Washington & Lee)

Jim Wilkerson (Standout at Gilman and Maryland)

The ceremony is Jan 21, 2012 at The Hillendale Country Club in Phoenix, MD. from 5:30 to 10:30. Tickets are $90 for the event, which includes an open bar, hor d’ oeuvers, dinner, coffee, desert bar, and the ceremony.

Information can be obtained at

Rooms are being held at The Marriott Hunt Valley for $109 a night and the Comfort Inn on York Rd for $69. They are under GBC Hall of Fame.

For Hall of Fame ceremony tickets please use our PayPal account which accepts major credit cards – Click here


Latest Headlines