follow us on...

Post-season honors: Calvert Hall senior Kelly named winner of C. Markland Kelly Award as top boys’ player in state

Saturday, 16th June 2012

Categories Boy's/Men's, High school, Posted 6/16/12

Calvert Hall senior attackman Patrick Kelly has been named the C. Markland Kelly Award winner as Maryland’s top high school boys’ lacrosse player.

Kelly led the Cardinals (16-2) to the Maryland Interscholastic Athletic Association A Conference championship and a national rankings of No. 2 in several polls. He collected 44 goals and 41 assists and had 57 groundballs this season.

Kelly is bound for North Carolina.

The C. Markland Kelly Award is in its 65th year and the winner is selected by a committee chosen from the Maryland State Lacrosse Coaches Association and media representatives.

Also, companion awards are made in each high school division.

Payers awarded were Fallston defenseman Zack Esser (Class 2A-1A), Hereford midfielder Ted Dimiris (Class 3A-2A) and South River attackman Ben Chisolm (Class 4A-3A).


Latest Headlines