follow us on...

Ten legends to be inducted into Greater Baltmore Chapter of US Lacrosse Hall of Fame

Saturday, 15th December 2012

Categories Uncategorized, Posted 12/15/12
From Press Release

Former Loyola women’s lacrosse All-Americans Tricia Dabrowski of Timonium and Suzanne (Eyler) Williams of Street will be among the 10-member Class of 2013 set to be inducted into the Greater Baltimore Chapter of the US Lacrosse Hall of Fame in January, the organization announced recently.

The duo helped Loyola to a 75-21 record from 1999 to 2003, including a 24-2 mark in four years of Colonial Athletic Association play. The Greyhounds won two CAA regular-season and tournament titles with Dabrowski and Williams and advanced to five straight NCAA tournaments, including making three semifinal appearances.

In addition, both were CAA tournament MVPs – Dabrowski in 2000 and Williams in 2002 – and they were also named to the CAA 25th Anniversary Team in 2009.

Dabrowski, a 2002 graduate, was a three-time Brine/IWLCA All-American goalkeeper. As a senior, the Dulaney grad was a first-team All-American, the CAA Defensive Player of the Year and the IWLCA Goalkeeper of the Year after finishing second in the NCAA with a 6.80 goals-against average and fourth with a .591 save percentage. Dabrowski was a three-time All-CAA First Team honoree and is Loyola’s career record holder for goalkeeper wins (58) and minutes played (4,464).

Williams, also a three-time All-American, played in a school-record 79 games from 1999 to 2003. The North Harford grad concluded her career in Loyola’s top 10 in career points (183), goals (151), caused turnovers (71) and ground balls (175), and remains in the top 10 today. She was a two-time All-CAA first-team selection and two-time CAA All-Tournament Team honoree, while she was also named to the NCAA All-Tournament Team in 2001.

Dabrowski and Williams will join Jennifer Breakey (Towson State, Loch Raven), former Goucher women’s coach Kara Carlin, Megan Clark, former Navy standout goalie and current volunteer assistant Mickey Jarboe, former Baltimore Thunder captain Bob Martino, Lorne Smith, John Taylor and Rick Wey as the Class of 2013.

List of inductees

Jennifer Breakey, Towson, MD

Kara, Carlin, Owings Mills, MD

Megan Clark, Goodlettsville, TN

Tricia Dabrowski, Timonium, MD

Mickey Jarboe, Annapolis, MD

Bob Martino, Parkton, MD

Lorne Smith, Orinda, CA

John Taylor, Virginia Beach, VA

Rick Wey, Cleveland, OH

Suzanne Williams, Severna Park, MD


Latest Headlines