follow us on...

Maryland boys named US Lacrosse All-Americans

Tuesday, 25th June 2013

Categories Boy's/Men's, High school, Posted 6/25/13

US Lacrosse announced the second of three groups of high school boys’ lacrosse players to be named a US Lacrosse High School All-American.

US Lacrosse uses a calendar-based recognition process to accommodate for the different time frames of high school lacrosse seasons across the country. The third boys’ groups will be announced later in beginning of July.

A US Lacrosse All-American is a player who exhibits superior skills and techniques and possesses exceptional game sense and knowledge. A US Lacrosse All-American is one of the best players in the United States, while also embodying excellent sportsmanship.

Listed below are the Maryland boys named in the second group of 2013 US Lacrosse boys’ high school honorees:

Maryland-Baltimore County – Jack Adams, M (Hereford, 2013)
Maryland-Baltimore County – Connor Cunningham, G (Hereford, 2013)
Maryland-Baltimore County – Josh Reider, D (Hereford, 2013)
Maryland-Baltimore County – Joe Sieder, A (Hereford, 2013)

Maryland-Eastern Shore – Zane Doyle, M (Queen Anne’s County HS, 2013)
Maryland-Eastern Shore – Johnny Giuffreda, A (Kent Island HS, 2014)

Md-Fred./Wash. – Alexander Aguilar-Gervase, A (Governor Thomas Johnson, 2013)
Maryland-Frederick/Washington – Max Edelmann, G (Middletown HS, 2013)
Maryland-Frederick/Washington – Dakota Martin, M (Middletown HS, 2013)

Maryland-Harford County – Kyle D’Onofrio, A (Fallston HS , 2013)
Maryland-Harford County – Randy Foster, M (North Harford, 2013)
Maryland-Howard County – Anthony Pagnotta, M (Glenelg HS , 2013)
Maryland-Howard County – Jake Stevens , A (Mount Hebron HS, 2013)

Maryland-Independent – Stephen Goff, A (The Calverton School, 2013)
Maryland-Independent – James Cole Rainier, A (The Calverton School, 2013)

Maryland-Montgomery County – Louis Dubick, A (Churchill)
Maryland-Montgomery County – Matt Hoy, G (Wootton)
Maryland-Montgomery County – Joe Kelly, M (Wootton)
Maryland-Montgomery County – Matt Leonard, A (Churchill)
Maryland-Montgomery County – Ben Miltenberg, D (Whitman)


Latest Headlines