follow us on...

Maryland boys named as US Lacrosse All-Americans, Academic All-Americans (Group 3)

Wednesday, 3rd July 2013

Categories Boy's/Men's, High school, Posted 7/3/13
From US Lacrosse

US Lacrosse today announced the final group of high school boys’ lacrosse players to be named a US Lacrosse High School All-American, All-Academic honoree or Bob Scott Award winner. A total 327 players in this group were recognized for their efforts on and off the field.US lacrosse

The breakdown of players includes 206 All-Americans, 101 All-Academic honorees and 20 Bob Scott Award winners were selected from 33 areas within the US Lacrosse system.

US Lacrosse uses a calendar-based recognition process to accommodate for the different time frames of high school lacrosse seasons across the country.

A US Lacrosse All-American is a player who exhibits superior skills and techniques and possesses exceptional game sense and knowledge. A US Lacrosse All-American is one of the best players in the United States, while also embodying excellent sportsmanship.

A US Lacrosse All-Academic honoree is a player who exhibits exemplary lacrosse skills, good sportsmanship on the field, and represents high standards of academic achievement in the classroom. This player also should have left his mark beyond the lacrosse field and the classroom by making significant contributions of service to the school and/or community.

A US Lacrosse Bob Scott Award winner is a senior player recognized by each area chairman who truly honors lacrosse, is invested in the development of the game in his community, is an exceptional player who continually strives to improve his game, and is an exemplary member of his team. He exemplifies the spirit of the game, on and off the field.

Listed below is the final group of 2013 US Lacrosse boys’ high school honorees:

Maryland-Anne Arundel County – Ben Chisholm, A (South River HS , 2013)
Maryland-Anne Arundel County – Tyler Young, M (Arundel HS , 2013)

Maryland-Carroll County – Ryan Drenner, A (Westminster, 2013)

Maryland-MIAA – Garrett Epple, D (Calvert Hall, 2013)
Maryland-MIAA – Colin Heacock, A (Boys’ Latin, 2013)
Maryland-MIAA – Stephen Kelly, M (Calvert Hall, 2013)
Maryland-MIAA – Devin McNamara, A (Loyola Blakefield, 2013)
Maryland-MIAA – Shack Stanwick, A (Boys’ Latin, 2014)

Maryland-Southern – Michael Allen, M (Northern HS, 2013)
Maryland-Southern – Bobby Ross, A (Huntingtown HS, 2013)

Washington D.C. Metro – Matt Borda, D (Gonzaga, 2013)
Washington D.C. Metro – Alex Corboy, A (Gonzaga, 2013)
Washington D.C. Metro – Nick Fields, D (Bullis School, 2013)

All-Academic Team (Group 3)

Maryland-Anne Arundel County – Dylan Frazer, A (Southern HS , 2013)

Maryland-Carroll County – Alex Pixler, D (Winters Mill, 2013)

Maryland-MIAA – A.J. Fradkin, D (St. Paul’s, 2013)

Maryland-Southern – Jake Bayer, A (La Plata HS, 2013)

Washington D.C. Metro – Marshall Peters, D (Landon School, 2013)

2013 Bob Scott Award Winners (Group 3)
Area – Player, Pos. (High School, Graduation Year)
Connecticut-Public – Kevin Brown, A (Fairfield Prep, 2013)
Delaware – Sean Giampietro, M (Salesianum School, 2013)
Kentucky – Mason Pass, D (Christian Academy, 2013)
Louisiana – Alex Blanchard, A (St. Thomas More, 2013)
Maryland-Carroll County – Sam Camponeschi, D (Manchester Valley , 2013)
Maryland-Southern – Carl Riffe, M (Huntingtown, 2013)

Massachusetts-Central – Davis Kraft, M (Algonquin Regional HS, 2013)
Massachusetts-Western – Artie Potter, M (Cathedral, 2013)
New York City-PSAL – Oliver Yu, M (Hunter College HS , 2013)
New York-Buffalo – Cam MacDonald , G (Williamsville North HS , 2013)
New York-Central – Jordan Evans, M (Jamesville-DeWitt HS , 2013)
New York-Hudson Valley – Zachary Young, M (Tappan Zee, 2013)
New York-Nassau County – John Crawley, M (Port Washington, 2013)
New York-NY Catholic – David Lemmons, M (Bishop Loughlin, 2013)
New York-St. Lawrence County (Section X) – EJ Curtis, D (Canton HS, 2013)
North Carolina-Private – Cameron Simpson, M (Durham Academy, 2013)
Tennessee – Cody Walsh, A/M (Hume-Fogg, 2013)
Vermont – Tyler Hawley, D (Mount Mansfield, 2013)
Virginia-Loudoun County – Andres Paez, G (Park View, 2013)
Washington DC Metro – Bear Altemus, A (Georgetown Prep, 2013)


Latest Headlines