follow us on...

McDonogh’s Hurdle (boys’ top defenseman), Jenner (girls’ midfielder) earn major awards at Nike Ride

Wednesday, 24th July 2013

Categories Boy's/Men's, Girl's/Women's, High school, Posted 7/24/13

Below is a list of the overall boys’ and girls’ awards given at the inaugural Nike Ride held Monday and Tuesday at Nike Headquarters in Beaverton, Ore.


SPARQ Speed Champ
: Joel Tinney, M, Culver Academy (Ind.), Johns Hopkins commit

SPARQ Power Champ: Cade Van Raaphorst, D, Desert Vista (AZ), Duke

SPARQ Overall Champ, Top Defenseman: Alex Hurdle, D, McDonogh (MD), Notre Dame

The Ride MVP
: Ryan Keenan, A, Smithtown West (N.Y.), Penn State

Top Midfielder: Charles Kelly, M, Malvern Prep (PA), North Carolina

Top Attack
Top Fuel Band Points Leader: Grant Ament, A, Haverford School (PA), Penn State

Top Goalie: Thomas Heidt, G, Brunswick School (CT), Michigan

Top Trick Shot: Matt Trowbridge, G, MICDS (MO)


Top SPARQ Performers

Speed: Hannah Davis, Midfield, 2015, Milton (GA)

Power, Top Athlete: Gussie Johns, Goalie, 2014, St. Stephen’s & St. Agnes (VA), USC

Top trick shot: Marie McCool, Midfield, 2014, Moorestown (N.J.), North Carolina

Best Defender: Gianna Ossello, 2014, Wheat Ridge (CO), Duke

Best Midfielder: Olivia Jenner, 2015, McDonogh (MD), Duke

Best Attacker: Nikki Ortega, 2015, Center Reach (N.Y.), Notre Dame

MVP: Gianna Bowe, 2015, Clearview Regional (N.J.), North Carolina


Latest Headlines