follow us on...

.@USLacrosse Women’s National Tournament: Jenner (Baltimore Metro 1) named Heather Leigh Albert winner; finalists named

Sunday, 25th May 2014

Categories Girl's/Women's, High school, Posted 5/25/14

Olivia Jenner (McDonogh School) of Baltimore Metro 1 was named the winner of the prestigious Heather Leigh Albert winner during competition this weekend at the US Lacrosse Women’s National Tournament at Cedar Lane Sports Park in Bel Air, Md.

The event featured 63 regional all-star teams of the top underclassmen in the country representing 29 states and Washington D.C.nat tournament

The Heather Leigh Albert Award goes to the outstanding player in the Schoolgirls’ Division. The award’s namesake was a participant in the tournament as a high school player, but died in 1993 at the age of 21.

Heather Leigh Albert Award Finalists, 2014
Charlotte Allard – Lower New England 1 – Notre Dame Academy (Mass.)
Jennifer Giles – Baltimore Metro 1 – Mt. Hebron HS
Olivia Jenner – Baltimore Metro 1 – McDonogh School
Kelly MacAfee – Lower New England 1 – Notre Dame Academy (Mass.)
Avery Murphy – Philly 1 – Archbishop Carroll
Nikki Ortega – Long Island Metro 1 – Centereach/Middle Country
Sydney Pirreca – Long Island Metro 1 – Mount Sinai HS
Emily Santana – Philly 1 – Springfield-Delco HS
Charlotte Sofield – DC Metro 1 – Bishop Ireton HS
Francesca Whitehurst – Baltimore Metro 1 – Roland Park Country School

Heather Leigh Albert National Schoolgirl Award (Outstanding Player)

Past winners
Year Name Team

1994 Beth Potter Philadelphia
1995 Jaque Weitzel South
1996 Sheehan Stanwick South
1997 Sheehan Stanwick South
1998 Kellie Thompson Chesapeake
1999 Lauren Aumiller U.S. U-19 National Team
2000 Kristy Dirks Middle Atlantic
2001 Katie Chrest Middle Atlantic
2002 Kathleen Miller Middle Atlantic
2003 Jennifer Hauser Middle Atlantic
2004 Megan Bosica Middle Atlantic
2005 Megan Bosica Middle Atlantic 1
2006 Emma Hamm Upper Atlantic 1
2007 Amanda Jones Upper Atlantic 1
2008 Kelly Austin Middle Atlantic 1
2009 Taylor Trimble Philly 1
2010 Taylor Trimble Philly 1
2011 Taylor Ranftle Long Island Metro 1
2012 Maeve McMahon Lower New England 1
2013 Kelly Myers Washington D.C. Metro
2014 Olivia Jenner Baltimore Metro 1



Latest Headlines