follow us on...

Final award winners from Nike’s @TheRideLax in Oregon; Griffin, Pezzulla are honored

Tuesday, 22nd July 2014

Categories Boy's/Men's, Girl's/Women's, High school, Posted 7/22/14

Below are the Championship Results and Awards from the last day of competition at Nike The Ride at Nike Headquarters in Beaverton, OR.

Championship Games:
Girls – Huarache 14 – Vapor 8
Guys – Vapor 13 – Huarache 12nike ride

MVP – #8 Vapor – Matthew Trowbridge, Goalkeeper, St. Louis, MO (MICDS, Michigan)
TOP DEFENDER – #10 Vapor – Charlie Leonard, Long Stick Midfield, Arapahoe, CO (Arapahoe, Notre Dame)
TOP GOALIE – #23 Huarache – Jack Pezzulla, Goalkeeper, Baltimore, MD (Boys’ Latin, UNC)
TOP MIDFIELD – #19 Huarache – Nigel Andrews, Midfield, Deerfield, MA (Deerfield Academy)
TOP ATTACK – #6 Huarache – Ethan Walker, Attack, Culver, IN (Culver Academy, Denver)
SPARQ BOYS – Dox Aitken (92.78), midfielder-attackman, Haverford, PA (Haverford School, Virginia)

MVP – #11 Huarache – Kerrigan Miller, Midfield, Bayport, NY (Bayport-Blue Point, USC)
TOP DEFENDER – #21 Vapor – Annika Ekvall, Midfield, Gill, MA (Northfield Mount Hermon School, Louisville)
TOP GOALIE – #22 Vapor – Asa Goldstock, Goalkeeper, Niskayuna, NY (Niskayuna, Syracuse)
TOP MIDFIELD – #21 Huarache – Katie Hoeg, Midfield, Mattituck, NY (Mattituck, UNC)
TOP ATTACK – #18 Huarache – Brindi Griffin, Midfield / Owings Mills, MD (McDonogh, Maryland)
SPARQ GIRLS – Kelly Donnelly (104.63), Midfield / Indianapolis, IN (Cathedral, Notre Dame)

Tags: ,


Latest Headlines