follow us on...

Maryland Crab Draw (with rosters) to showcase the state’s top seniors, underclassmen Saturday at St. Paul’s School for Girls

Friday, 25th July 2014

Categories Girl's/Women's, High school, Recruiting, Posted 7/25/14
From Press Release

The 2014 Maryland Crab Draw will feature the top graduating seniors and underclassmen in the state on Saturday at St. Paul’s School for Girls in Brooklandville, MD.

The Underclass game will be at 1:30 pm and the Senior game will be at 4:00 pm.

The games were created to showcase the standout talent in all regions of Maryland. The underclass game will also aid in exposing those skills for recruiting opportunities. Selected players will have the opportunity to play against, not only the best players in the state, but some of the best players in the country.

Team Baltimore will include players from schools in Baltimore City & County, Cecil County, Harford County and Howard County. Team Washington will include players from schools in the rest of the state including the Eastern Shore.

The games will have college rules and time, with 30 minute halves and a 15-minute halftime.

There is no admission fee per person however they will be a $10.00 parking fee per vehicle.


Senior Team Baltimore

Position First Last School College Commitment
Attack Amanda Ignacio Mount de Sales Georgetown
Attack Maddie Regal Howard Manhattan
Attack Georgia Tunney Notre Dame Prep Georgetown
Attack Kayla Reilly Fallston Campbell
Attack Kalyn Crocetti Maryvale UMBC
Attack Marissa Davey Marriotts Ridge UMBC
Attack Grayson Corbett Wilde Lake Hofstra
Midfield Maggie Gallagher C. Milton Wright Penn State
Midfield Katie Burgee C. Milton Wright Ohio State
Midfield Steph Asher Glenelg Elon
Midfield Anne Smith McDonogh Johns Hopkins
Midfield Meredith Haggerty John Carroll Cal
Defense Tianna Wallpher Mount Hebron UMBC
Defense Sarah Turco Mercy UMBC
Defense Alexis Zadjura Marriotts Ridge Elon
Defense Megan Reilly Fallston Campbell
Goalie Rachel Ortell Marriotts Ridge Lindenwood
Goalie Maggie Kane Bryn Mawr Richmond

Coach Brent Ritz C. Milton Wright

Senior Team Washington

Position First Last School College Commitment
Attack Haley Giraldi Good Counsel Princeton
Attack Haile Houck Manchester Valley Temple
Attack Leah Peterson North Hagerstown Vanderbilt
Attack Amanda Mozier Arundel High Point
Midfield Madison Hoover Good Counsel Louisville
Midfield Caitlin McMahon Bullis Jacksonville
Midfield Kayla Peterson North Hagerstown Vanderbilt
Midfield Lilly DiNardo Worcester Prep Virginia
Midfield Caitlin Miller Tuscarora UMBC
Midfield Annie Dell North Carroll James Madison
Defense Erin Bauman Good Counsel Fairfield
Defense Madison Fahey St. James Loyola
Defense Brianna Miller Tuscarora Cincinnati
Defense Micaela Gately Kent Island Florida Southern
Goalie Emma Moss North Hagerstown Maryland
Goalie Kelsey Major Liberty UMBC

Coach Shelly Brezicki Manchester Valley

Underclass Team Baltimore

Position First Last School Class College Commitment
Attack Courtney Renehan Glenelg 2017 Maryland
Attack Sara Moeller St. Paul’s 2015 UMBC
Attack Parker Day John Carroll 2016 Jacksonville
Attack Maria Auth North Harford 2016 Penn State
Attack Catie May McDonogh 2017 Maryland
Attack Hannah Ignacio Mount de Sales 2016 Marquette
Midfield Kelsey Cummings McDonogh 2015 Maryland
Midfield Becca Boyle Mount de Sales 2016 Johns Hopkins
Midfield Grace Regal Howard 2016 Uncommitted
Midfield Caroline May Hereford 2015 Florida
Midfield Savannah Buchanon McDonogh 2016 Notre Dame
Midfield Andi Aldave McDonogh 2017 Uncommitted
Defense Natalie Miller St. Mary’s 2016 Maryland
Defense Leah Zadjura Marriotts Ridge 2016 Elon
Defense Kayla Renehan Glenelg 2015 UMBC
Defense Caroline Esmond Glenelg 2016 George Washington
Goalie Megan Taylor Glenelg 2015 Maryland
Goalie Gabbe Cadoux McDonogh 2016 Duke

Coach Jessica Randisi Maryvale

Underclass Team Washington

Position First Last School Class College Commitment
Attack Allie Little Manchester Valley 2015 High Point
Attack Abbi O’Neal Indian Creek 2016 Uncommitted
Attack Taylor McDaniels Good Counsel 2017 North Carolina
Attack Brianna Harris Broadneck 2016 Uncommitted
Attack Alexis Phillips Archbishop Spalding 2015 Penn State
Attack Natalie Karlen North Hagerstown 2016 Uncommitted
Attack Maddie McDaniel Severn 2016 James Madison
Midfield Payton Van Kirk Stephen Decatur 2015 UMBC
Midfield Melissa Judge Kent Island 2016 High Point
Midfield Lizzie Colson Manchester Valley 2016 Maryland
Midfield Stephanie Colson Manchester Valley 2015 Uncommitted
Midfield Madison Carter South River 2015 Penn State
Midfield Kendall Welch Good Counsel 2016 Johns Hopkins
Midfield Chelsea Kibler Leonardtown 2016 Penn
Defense Hayley Norris Severn 2015 High Point
Defense Kristen Yanchoris Century 2015 Loyola
Defense Kayla Harris Broadneck 2016 Uncommitted
Defense Samantha Chenoweth Manchester Valley 2016 Uncommitted
Defense Savannah Plemmons North Hagerstown 2015 Uncommitted
Goalie Jillian Petito Stephen Decatur 2015 Mount St. Mary’s
Goalie Carly Tolino Middletown 2015 UMBC

Coach Bev Altig Kent Island


Latest Headlines