follow us on...

.@USLacrosse announces Jackie Pitts Award winners; Middletown’s Breeze is honored

Wednesday, 17th June 2015

Categories Girl's/Women's, High school, Posted 6/17/15

US Lacrosse has named the winners of the prestigious Jackie Pitts Award for all chapters. The award honors those who combine academic and service as well as leadership with athletic accomplishments.

According to US Lacrosse, “This award recognizes a graduating senior in each chapter who truly honors the game of lacrosse, is invested in the development of the game in her community, is an exceptional player who continually strives to improve her game, and is an exemplary member of her team. She exemplifies the spirit of the game, on and off the field. Academically, she is an outstanding student and a valued role model in her school.”

2015 US Lacrosse Jackie Pitts Award Winners

Chapter Name Position High SchoolUS-lacrosse11
Adirondack Rebecca Golderman M Guilderland
Arizona Anne Kaiser M Notre Dame Preparatory
Central Texas Annika Mele M St. Andrew’s Episcopal
Connecticut Jenna Behan D Hall
Greater Los Angeles Kelsey Wood M El Segundo
Gulf Coast Chapter Olivia Ferrucci M Barron Collier
Houston Alexandra Samper A Klein Oak
Idaho Tess Goodwin M Boise
Long Island Metro Nikki Ortega A/M Centereach/Middle Country High
Minnesota Skylar Bantley D Prior Lake
Nevada Dacia Persky M Bishop Gorman
New Hampshire Jenna Henningsen A Exeter
North Carolina Sarah Comstock M Cardinal Gibbons
North Texas Lauren Piot M Ursuline Academy of Dallas
Ohio Central Abigail Smoot M Dublin Scioto
Philadelphia Jane Crager M Episcopal Academy
San Diego Alexa Carter M Canyon Crest Academy
South Carolina Samantha Byrne M Dutch Fork
Southern Ohio Katherine Rankin M St. Ursula
Southwest Virginia Keely Fresh M Rockbridge County
Tidewater Kelly Gazarik M Tabb
Utah Esther Williams M Sky View
Western Maryland Samantha Breeze M Middletown
Western New York Emily Wolcott M Grand Island
Wisconsin Rachael Overland D Brookfield Academy


Latest Headlines